PBS North Carolina Partners With The UNC System On ‘The Innovators’

PBS North Carolina, in partnership with the UNC System and the Board of Governors Committee on Historically Minority-Serving Institutions (HMSI), announces the new series The Innovators: The Transformative Power of NC’s Historically Black and American Indian Universities. A one-hour broadcast special will air on October 18, the series will bring focus to the six public HMSIs across North Carolina – Elizabeth City State University (ECSU), Fayetteville State University (FSU), North Carolina A&T State University (N.C. A&T), North Carolina Central University (NCCU), UNC Pembroke (UNCP) and Winston-Salem State University (WSSU).